Category Archives: News

New AEPS Board of Directors

11.10.2013 – AEPS is proud to announce our new Board of Directors, who will take office beginning in January 2014. Congrats to all!

President – Craig Roberts
Vice President – Steven Platek
Treasurer– John Montgomery
Secretary – Daniel Glass
Membership Officer – Miguel Torez
Communications/Elections Officer – Miriam Law Smith
By-Laws Officer – Dustin Eirdosh
Student Representative – Jessi Lail
Member-at-Large – Amy Alkon
” ” ” – Charlotte De Backer
” ” ” – Brian Mayer
” ” ” – Nando Pelusi
” ” ” – Brian Spisak
” ” ” – Eddy Sturman
” ” ” – T. T Joel Wade

Randolph M. Nesse, M.D. – Winner of our Darwinism Applied Award for 2013

8.14.2013 – AEPS is proud to announce that the winner of our Darwinism Applied Award for the year 2013 is Randolph M. Nesse, M.D., for his pioneering work introducing evolution into the science and practice of medicine and the behavioral sciences, including psychiatry. His efforts have been central to the recent movement to incorporate evolutionary perspectives into medical school curricula nationally and beyond. See Dr. Nesse’s website for more information about his research, books, and other publications and initiatives.7.3.2013 – Attention new AEPS members: first-time annual membership dues paid after July 1st are only half price! Please click here to read a special notice about annual membership dues, including more information about this announcement, and go here to become a paid member of AEPS.

2013 pre-NEEPS business meeting

S. Craig Roberts – winner of the AEPS 2012 Darwinism Applied Award

Call for Papers